i’m back….but not for long


Sat on my sofa in Manchester UK ,landed a little over 48 hours ago….and missing Mumbai…

Realised that people don’t complain in Mumbai … Ever….maybe for a moment but literally just that..and heard so much complaining since I got back…

and looking at a ton of stuff that needs doing… Cushions need fillers,packaging,inserts,labels…selling, still need to put desisisters website live … 

Not moaning…honest πŸ˜‰ just doing my best to go with the flow and do what I can..

Back to work tomorrow… Out tomorrow night….and gym

On a completely utterly shallow note…mortified in Mumbai by huge unavoidable full length mirror in hotel room combined with wall to wall mirrors in studio/workshop space that left me in no doubt about the extent to which I have let myself go since 2010…since my love affair with the Interwebs began…so yeah, gym…

Fell in love with so many people in Mumbai…. I stayed in Santa Cruz , near a busy road, a main artery of the city…its slightly trendy but still got a home feel to it…. 

my little friend on the market in Santa Cruz , shame he stiffened up so much for the photo… He’s usually relaxed and laughing… Him and his friend on the bra stall had me in stitches, first day there desperately trying to sell me a not very attractive Anarkali that made me look like a lampshade 

The guys at the local coffee shop, Barista, on S.V.Road,Santa Cruz..open early till late .. 1am..used to call in for cappuccino late at night after office work was done and I needed to unwind…would sit outside watching the world go by, making notes and drinking coffee….

I tried to get a whole day in there once claiming I couldn’t get to office as lack of rupees but they thwarted my plasn, sent an uber for me πŸ™‚ was needed in a meeting…

Ariadhna….and all the girls in the workshop…and see what I mean about needing some serious TLC… Looking tatty…. 

Ariadhna and Khushboo making a little promotional photo for their doll for Facebook….and it sold…

These are just a few of the photos I have…over last three weeks have managed tyo have pucxs,videos on three dfufferent devices, will sort and share as I go…

And … Came home to little Miss Mia, very excited about Mumbai…who left me this lovely message on the fridge which I copied into the blog by mistake..couldn’t delete , so leaving here anyway

About Jen

I really will fill this in...just as soon as I've worked out how to explain the bizarre blend of strangeness and normality that is me,

Posted on November 27, 2016, in Random Updates. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on i’m back….but not for long.

Comments are closed.

