#MissionMumbai..The Grand Finale…


My last full day in Mumbai…. my last full night…. its Wednesday night, I fly out at 6am Friday morning…reminder to self …check flight times…

Today was video day, I’m getting slightly panicky, a) because I HATE being on camera so much I can’t think what I’m saying… had to prepare scripts,something I find really difficult but it had to be done….so wound up about it couldn’t get to sleep till 4am and couldn’t write script either….got up 9ish to do scripts

expected at Nail Lounge at 12… left 11.30ish…stopped at Cafe Coffee Day , Carter Road, seafront and sat in the sunshine for 20 minutes and downed two cappuccinos…

Got to Nail Lounge…. all prep for video… had professional makeup done, so tired, desperate to get ti over with and get out… Khush did a sterling job….will share pics soon as I can get them

one by 4ish, headed off to Indian hippy to do a spot of present shopping, exhausted and relived its all over and determined to enjoy the last 24 hours…

Indian hippy is just next level magical, hidden away in an old village nestled in the middle of bandra… kicking myself for not taking more pics, but all phone batteries were dead…

just so unbelievably tyranquil… had do cups of chai, bought 3 posters, wandered off and eventually found my way back to the main road. Walked down carter Road by the sea, found an ATM with only 2 people queueing, managed to withdraw the huge sum of 4,000 rupess (cash has been restiucted to 2000 maximum, about £22 or $30 ?0

anyway..

rikshaw to hotel, shower, over to santa cruz east by rikshaw to catch up with Raj, realised that I was supposed to be meeting @ekcuttingchia at barista , motorbike ride over to Barista with Raj,cappuccino with a captaion,,,a proper Ships Captain in shorts :)))

Then repeat ride through Mumbai on back of a motorbike with Raj, Met up and said goodbyes to Santa Cruz Sisters…. and they gave me a present…

and we chilled for a while and talked about whats next for DesiSisters…

then Raj gave me a ride home… my last cool sea breeze motorbike ride through the streets of Mumbai… for a while anyway…

Its been Amazing…..absolutely amazing……

 

About Jen

I really will fill this in...just as soon as I've worked out how to explain the bizarre blend of strangeness and normality that is me,

Posted on November 23, 2016, in Random Updates. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on #MissionMumbai..The Grand Finale….

Comments are closed.

