sat in istanbul airport and it all seems pretty unreal 


This is the blog post i wrote whilst almost missing my connection flight 🙂 

*******

miles away from home and all alone….. Really wanted to cry when I got on plane at MCR airport…..Actually contemplated turning Back and running for home this morning…. 

Now…just spending couple of hours waiting for next flight to Mumbai… 2 hours… All the times are different…phone says one thing laptop another… Guessing its 4pm back home…going from tablet…its 6 pm here in turkey…and about 9pm in Mumbai….oh …and the WiFi is down…all over Turkey apparently..

Lugging my sheepskin and huge cardi around with me because I was convinced flight would be cold????  Tempted to ditch both but know I’ll regret it when I get home…back to UK..

Had a shot on one of those massage chairs…didn’t really understand settings and it was a bit hardcore…swear someone was videoing the experience ..sort of like being on a bucking bronco backwards…loved the Massage….not so keen on the public view and must learn settings before I give it another shot…

Flight so far was fab…watched Joy … Bit weak as a choice but appropriate given the journey…and the beginning of ‘chalk and duster’ to be contd on next leg of journey hopefully

First time I’ve ever travelled abroad on my own….or so I thought until I remembered … Age 16 jumped on a ferry to Bremen on my own…school exchange…this is a lot easier than being on a ferry on my own all night….even if iam still scared…silly scared… That I’ll be too hot,tired,panic..let everybody down…that the bears will get lost…missing my kids already..even though none of them live at home anyway….and seriously wishing had change of clothes in bag…

Hot on plane hot in airport… Enjoying some fresh air on smoking terrace…call to prayer in the distance… Beats MCR airport smoking cage have to say…. Ditto catering….real wooden tables …food an coffee to match….as in real not plastic…. Meant to share pic of coffee but drank it already..

Been a mess last few days…lot to sort at work…contract up for renewal…sorted but added to the nuttiness…. Friends deserve a medal for all the crazy convo’s..I’ll die if I don’t go,I’ll die if I do 🙂 

Be glad when I reach the other end…. Short flight done now…next one 7 hours….and then I’ll be in Mumbai…

Xxxxx

About Jen

I really will fill this in...just as soon as I've worked out how to explain the bizarre blend of strangeness and normality that is me,

Posted on November 5, 2016, in Random Updates. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on sat in istanbul airport and it all seems pretty unreal .

Comments are closed.

