I’m in India … Mumbai mera jaan…


First day in Mumbai…. I’m still alive, I didnt; get lost … I survived hours and hours of plane journey… although so numb in the bum halfway through flight two… BUT …

it all went so smoothly… vias no problem, luggage no problem …well apart from the fact that I borrowed someone else suitcase and couldnt remmeber what it looked like on the carousel…. took a few false grabs before i got mine…

mr Arun Laxman was there right on time , with his lovely wife Prabitha.. ten minutes later we were in the hotel… chai served…

I did record the journey from the airport to hotel but i’m so crap with the phone …

BTW if you’re one of my Indiegogo backers reading this…and wondering when the work starts… we’re all meeting Monday…just finding my feet at the moment….ALSO , having trouble understanding Inidegogo…can’t ifgure out how to email backers to thank or how to post updates..but then only just recovering from marathon flight 🙂 If you are a backer and reading this THANK YOU xxx

 

 

Nothing is as I thought it would be..traffic is really good.. noisy but not aggressive… everybody is cool, and friendly.. food good… ate salad, drank ice, brushed my teeth with tap water..all by accident before I remembered you;re not supposed to, and I;m still ok..

took a rikshaw drive down to Nail lounge to say hello (owners = partners in project), had breakfast, not seen much yet…apart from a lot of marigolds.. 🙂

it does smell,… vaguely, but not what I’d feared..it really is a sort of sea, salty , slightly muggy smell… but can handle it…have known Eccles smell a lot worse when we get down wind of the sewage farm 😉

Facebook has been going nuts all day , catching up with friends who didn’t realise I had actually gone, and sharing my rubbish videos with friends who know me well enough to tolerate my poor filming technique…

find me on facebook ?

 

I did see one woman feeding her family , all living on pavement, reminder of why im here…

 

heading off to bed… tired …. sleepy …

oh…and struggling a bit with the jug thing… not seen a loo roll yet…do have ‘european’ style toilet though…

Breakfast 

 

About Jen

I really will fill this in...just as soon as I've worked out how to explain the bizarre blend of strangeness and normality that is me,

Posted on November 5, 2016, in Random Updates. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on I’m in India … Mumbai mera jaan….

Comments are closed.

