2 ferrero rocher and a bacon butty…


That’s where all this started… big mistake and one that I repeat again and again..

sorry, last post was so bleak felt i had to jump to the keyboard and make amends ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Ferraro Roche and a bacon butty…Saturday lunch, followed by late nights, too much toast and running out of the gym with wet hair on a cold autumn day because I was too busy to dry it properly..add that to your top ten ways to totally fail at everything ๐Ÿ™‚ and you can see how I ended up ill by Tuesday

I do a fantastic line in self-destruction in the name of working on projects..its a skill

its a bit of an eighties hangover, this idea that BIG projects/ideas require total self-denial..and getting so caught up in what I am doing that I chainsmoke, drink way too much coffee, eat badly,neglect to exercise,breathe even.. and generally run myself into the ground… spectacular at it I am ๐Ÿ™‚

Ironically completely at odds with the ‘desi’ lifestyle I ย fell in love with many years ago.. back then i was drinking water, exercising, sleeping well..and lo and behold..life was a lot easier ..

Combine this with a total disregard for any sort of financial budget because that seems so lame when you;re working on world changing projects, but so important when you realise that you have run out of cash and its still almost three weeks to your next pay day..

also completely opposite to all my ‘desi’ principles.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

and resulting an a battle with eBay to raise missing cash needed if young Charles, older son (30 ) is to accompany me to Mumbai and keep me out of harms way..

the big problem with the eBay stuff being that I should really be opening up the full Desisisters website, sorting out press releases, and writing blog posts about disruptive business, agile business methodology, the latest on empowerment (business skills training/mentors) and amusing all and sundry with my pathetic attempts at getting ready for the trip to Mumbai

Just had a quick scout round for my Passport and so far nowhere to be seen… IT IS HERE.. I know it is..just not sure where

also, do not have a suitcase, which isn’t that big an issue as I don’t have any clothes for the trip either…

What I forgot to tell you is that there is some good stuff happening, lady on the local Post office offered to hold a launch party on return from Mumbai, help me get our stuff sold.. and Dil (postmaster) and myself have planned a little Diwali celebration of our own on the banks of the Bridgewater Canal..

ganga-mahotsav-8

To be recreated..Oct 30th .. Banks of Bridgewater Canal… ย wish me luck.. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Jen

I really will fill this in...just as soon as I've worked out how to explain the bizarre blend of strangeness and normality that is me,

Posted on October 5, 2016, in Random Updates. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on 2 ferrero rocher and a bacon butty….

Comments are closed.

