hey guys…..#missionMumbai and BollyBalls


Beautiful sunny morning here in Manchester…

just sat in the wreckage that is my office…dining room with a suitcase full of sari and salwar kameez spilling over against the wall, pots of pens, and highlighters and blu-tack everywhere…not that I use most of them….and a lovely sunny day waving at me from outside

 

#MissionMumbai … planning to go to Mumbai in a month, with a start date for that ‘month’ that keeps moving… vaccinations should be all done by 2nd March, hopefully visa too.#

Why I’m going out there, and what I want to do is another whole long story/blog post..far too long for someone still in her PJ’s on a Sunday lunchtime…but has a lot to do with Desisisters and getting our hands on some ‘wmd’s’, (weapons of mass desification), to then sell across Desisisters network, thereby empowering ourselves with sunshine,sweetness…and glitter,..whilst simultaneously supporting a few women in India ?

Working with a friend in Mumbai,again…full explanation to follow

#BollyBalls .. this one is taking off on its own…

few months ago our Village Postmaster, Mr Dilip Patel saab, shared a video on Facebook of himself and a few friends performing a dance routine at a friends wedding. This somehow gave us the idea to have a charity dance night where the performers would be a dance group formed from the village traders and residents..

Teacher training made it impossible to do anything for a few months but now its back on and making all of us here in Monton giggle. Venue is booked (Eccles Liberal Club – May 1st in case you’re wondering/local/tempted to book a flight and join us 🙂)

again…more details to follow..

Which leaves me with all the practical problems going on in the background

Laptop keeps crashing, Bailiffs banging at the door (regretting getting arsy over a parking fine, which I long since paid, now arguing over Bailiffs first visit which happened without warning back in dec, and put £235 onto the bill (£93 originally), contravening procedure. Since then have had innumerable phone calls, recorded letters, Equita sent Bailiffs out again and hey ho, I now owe them close to £500… I seriously can’t see how escalating a debt makes it payable..

and like I said, my laptop, which I desperately need right now, keeps having little panic attacks and crashing..

oh..and I have no income whilst I’m sorting all of this out, although that situation looks set to improve soon

so..there you have it.. Sunday Mornings at Bhangra HQ.. Captains Log 7/2/2016

Off to get outside and enjoy some of that sunshine//./.

excuse terrible pic …photography very obviously not my thing…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Jen

I really will fill this in...just as soon as I've worked out how to explain the bizarre blend of strangeness and normality that is me,

Posted on February 7, 2016, in Random Updates. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on hey guys…..#missionMumbai and BollyBalls.

Comments are closed.

