PK


Bogeyno2

UTV Motion Pictures UTV Motion Pictures

PK was a much better film than I had expected it to be – well, I certainly liked it a lot more than Aamir’s previous release Dhoom 3. With a deceptively simple premise, the film is fun and engages the audience in the first half and parts of the second too. I also like how Hirani’s lightness of touch is evident throughout the film, with a two parts humour one parts logic approach to religion and the way it can be taken out of context with devastating effect.

UTV Motion Pictures UTV Motion Pictures

However, if PK has one flaw, it is the fact that it meanders – much like an examination in school, the film not only gives the answer but shows us how it is all worked out too. Whilst this is relevant and necessary at the start (especially in explaining how PK manages to survive for so…

View original post 190 more words

About Jen

I really will fill this in...just as soon as I've worked out how to explain the bizarre blend of strangeness and normality that is me,

Posted on January 3, 2015, in Random Updates. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on PK.

Comments are closed.

