Re-post —–9 Awesome Things You Can Learn From Drinking Coffee With Entrepreneurs | TerryStarbucker.com


I thought I’d take a look at this post and found a list that just might explain what I’m up to….

Desisisters isn’t about starting a business to pay my bills,

or a hobby that I’m making into a ‘business’..

.the word ‘business’makes me barf by the way, not that I’ve got anything against business, its just never appealed to me ..ever…

I’ve gone for broke,I mean seriously, taken this right to the wire…taken multiple punches and some :) just about every point on the list brings forth a hearty ‘Aye!’….

although

I’m seriously lacking on the ‘innate value of every dollar’..perhpas an area that I need to improve ;)

You may need to read the post linked below to follow :)

the article was written about the Portland people. If you’re au-fait with Blog world, these are a group of people leading the charge,the cubicle escapee committe,

People carving out new ways to develop and grow ‘businesses’,with the right to have big ideas, take dreams seriously and fully live every moment of your life whilst changing the world…headed up by people like Chris Guillebeau (The Art Of Nonconformity)  and  Mark Silver(Heart Of Business )

No suits, no briefcases, no tons of cool acronyms, no executive assistant, (sometimes) no office, (sometimes) no money, no huge staff – just them.  And their dream.  And their love of the dream.  

 

….

 

9 Awesome Things You Can Learn From Drinking Coffee With Entrepreneurs | TerryStarbucker.com.

About Jen

I really will fill this in...just as soon as I've worked out how to explain the bizarre blend of strangeness and normality that is me,

Posted on March 28, 2012, in Random Updates. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,652 other followers

